Kid’s Book Review: “The Thinking Beekeeper” by Christy Hemenway

51Evm-dypVL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

I really liked this book  because it was about how to care for the bees in a thoughtful way. After reading other books about beekeeping, I have gotten the feeling that it is more about production and money and less about the bees. It is good to make money, but why not do it in the most humane possible way for the bees as well?

This book taught me a lot. I really like Christy’s perspective, and find myself wanting to study this book carefully. I borrowed it from the library, but I would like to have my own copy when I finally get to work with bees.

10/10 – my first perfect score

-Kid

Leave a Reply

